Resurrection!

I’m going to be resurrecting this blog for a couple of reasons.  The first is that I’m seeing more and more security-related topics being ignored or not explained in a decent manner.  I see plenty of white-papers, etc., but very little of that information gets transmitted in a useful way to the public at large, who need to know about these issues.  I’m toying with the idea of starting a Youtube channel, and a few other things.  Tell me what you think below.  Please note that all of these things will be security/privacy related.  Currently, Project Obsidian is a pipe dream that I neither have the skill to code (I got in over my head nearly immediately due to the ridiculous complexity of the project), the skill to ensure it’s secure (I’m not a mathematician trained in cryptography….I’m literally just some dude who knows a teensy bit about it), or the assistance from others to accomplish the goal.  Should I find any of those things, I’ll resurrect Project Obsidian.  I think Obsidian would be an important step towards securing our future from the dangers of Big Data and Government snooping, but I simply can’t do it myself.  So, at some point in the future, I’ll add another post outlining my ideas and concepts, and I’ll have a poll where you can vote.  I’ll talk about one of them now, though, to whet your appetite.

The Youtube concept I’m currently working on involves myself and a someone who isn’t quite as technically minded.  If he/she doesn’t understand the concept, I’ll get called out, and be able to better explain it.

Leave a Reply

